Promo Filter Groups
Categorize promos and customize what activities appear in your marketing calendar with filter groups.
Filters can be assigned to an individual promo record, to group promos into similar content themes and refine what promos show in the platform. Promos can be assigned to one or more filter groups to better organize promos.
Add unlimited filter groups that can be changed to match your promo structure.
Creating & Using Filters
All promos require use of at least one filter, with the option to assign additional filter groups as needed. Keep this in mind when creating filters, using your filter group as the first means of filtering content in the platform.
A commonly used first filter group is for the “Channel” in which your message will be running. Examples of Channel filters include digital marketing mediums, offline marketing mediums, sales channels, and affiliate (such as OTAs) or retail partners.
Filters groups can be created during or after account setup. If you’d like to add or change filter groups once an account has been created, visit the “Promo Filter Groups” tab. This tab can be accessed in the menu under Account Setup, or by clicking the edit button next to the Filter in the calendar or list view.
Suggested filter groups are available and provide an easy way to add filters groups that may fit your business. Add a suggested filter group by selecting the “Activate” toggle button, located beside the suggested filter group name.
Once activated, proceed with adding filter options within the group. Commonly used examples of filters have been provided for reference, but you can use any criteria needed within a filter group.
Active Filter Groups
A list of all active filters will appear at the top of the Filter Groups page.
Filter groups can be added clicking the “Add New Filter Group” button, which will create a blank row for input of your filter information.
After a filter group has been added, you can create filters within the group via the “Add Filter” field. You can add as many filter options as needed within the group.
Filter options will appear as a list within a group, which can be edited or removed as needed. Filters within a group can be edited using the pencil icon or removed by clicking the X icon, both located in the corresponding filter box.
Re-ordering Filter Groups
Filter groups can be re-ordered to control how they appear on your promo form and in the calendar or list view. To re-order filter groups, click the up and down arrows to change positions.
Updating Permissions for Filter Groups
You can control access to filter groups or the filter options within them, at the individual user level. Changes to filter group user permissions are available for Collaborators and Viewer user types; Admin and Promo Managers user types have access to all filter groups by default.
For instance, you may choose to assign user permissions based on the geographic location responsible for a promo. In this example, if your group includes filters for the locations of Denver, Seattle, San Diego and Cabo, you can permission user access by location so they only see promos assigned.
Click “Assign User Permissions” on the filter group to view or change the filter permissions:
Select the buttons to turn on or off permissions for each users’ access to a specific filter within the group:
Deleting Filter Groups
Filters and their corresponding filter groups can be deleted if they are no longer being used. Once filter groups are deleted they will also be removed from any promo records in which they were in use, so exercise caution when deleting filter groups.